mmrest.blogg.se

Johnny blaze ghost rider agents of shield
Johnny blaze ghost rider agents of shield













johnny blaze ghost rider agents of shield

We have this great VFX for it, and I saw the mockup the other day, and I thought it was completely finished. “The flaming head? Yeah, that’s me,” Luna says.

johnny blaze ghost rider agents of shield

While the Ghost Rider spirit and Robbie are two separate entities, Luna reveals that he’s playing both characters. It’s always this push and pull between the two characters.” Sometimes the Rider totally takes over and that’s a terrifying process. That’s always been central to the Ghost Rider story. I’m excited to get to show how he’s able to exist with this spirit of vengeance and not only harness it but own it. “A lot of what happens in the books is that Robbie has this internal conflict with the spirit of vengeance,” Luna says. That separation between Robbie and the Ghost Rider spirit is what Luna is most looking forward to portraying. But as for his family, we’re going to have to wait and see if they show up.” It’s going to be a really solid interpretation of Ghost Rider. That’s what they have maintained in the writing. It’s something that always inhabits his body and something that he always has to fight. The Ghost Rider is a completely separate thing from Robbie. What I’m really excited about is that the Robbie I had in my mind, he’s there. “It’s so early right now, and there’s very little I know right now,” Luna says. But as of now, he hasn’t shot any scenes showcasing Robbie’s family. Luna’s “grateful” that the SHIELD producers chose Robbie over Johnny because of the juicy backstory and family history that the character has in the comics. I’m excited to bring him to life for the first time.” I don’t find it daunting as of now because I truly believe this was all meant to work out. There are all these weird synchronicities that you can’t ignore. And when he came to direct our pilot and finale of Matador, he drove around in a black Dodge Charger. “And I did this show Matador, where I also had a little brother, and the show came from Robert Rodriguez, who has the same name as Robbie and the same initials as Robbie. I have a little brother who I care for,” Luna says. I’m going to make some time to do that.”Īfter he read up on all of Robbie’s adventures in the comic books, Luna began to feel a “kinship” to the character.

johnny blaze ghost rider agents of shield

But even though he had this excitement, I had to bite my tongue, and I couldn’t tell him that here I am buying my research. That was the very first moment that I realized just how big this role was going to be and the importance that this role had. I just loved the excitement that this guy had. He continues, “He has this encyclopedic knowledge of everything that’s going down in the books and graphic novels and comics world. It was great because the owner of the shop - he was calling from the aisles, ‘Did you hear that stuff that’s coming out of San Diego? There’s like a train that’s got an Agents of SHIELD wrap on it with a flaming chain and everyone is speculating that it’s going to be Ghost Rider.'” “I had just found out I got the job from Jeph a day before. You should read it it’s really great,'” Luna says. “I went to the desk and gave the guy the books and asked him if that was the entire run. When I finally found out what it was, I did my research, and I looked into it, and that’s when I discovered that there was this new incarnation of Ghost Rider.”Īccording to Luna, as soon as he found out which version of Ghost Rider he’d be portraying, he went out and bought the entire Robbie Reyes run from his local Hollywood comic book store.

JOHNNY BLAZE GHOST RIDER AGENTS OF SHIELD CRACKED

When Jeph and Jed and Mo finally cracked the lid on what I’d be playing, I was shocked because when they called me, they were very secretive as to what it was. “I, in fact, did not know that the Ghost Rider spirit of vengeance was now inhabiting Robbie Reyes now. “I knew about Johnny Blaze and Danny Ketch - those were really my generation of the Ghost Rider,” Luna says. Jason O'Mara on His Top-Secret 'Agents of SHIELD' Director Role















Johnny blaze ghost rider agents of shield